iTunes Single of the Week

“Jason Wade, Lifehouse’s lead singer, has always been a sturdy purveyor of melody…” – New York Times

“Lifehouse may not grab the headlines for their offstage antics or celebrity hook-ups. Instead, the quartet quietly goes about topping the charts with tunes that stick to radio playlists like glue.” – HitFix


Los Angeles, CA – January 27, 2015 – Multi-platinum alt-rock band Lifehouse is proud to announce the release of their much-anticipated NEW studio album, Out of the Wasteland, available May 19, 2015. The album marks the band’s first release for Ironworks Records/Kobalt Label Services. To celebrate the announcement, Lifehouse unveiled the album artwork, track listing and premiered their new lead single “Hurricane” on, PRESS HERE to listen. The track is also featured as iTunes’ Single of the Week and available for a free download for one week beginning today, PRESS HERE to download.
For Lifehouse, Out of the Wasteland is a culmination of their life’s work, a new chapter that serves as the pay-off for having the patience to reconnect with the musical and personal chemistry that took them to the top.

“There was a kind of unlearning with this album,” says Lifehouse’s Jason Wade. “We wanted to retrace our steps back to the beginning and really find the innocence, that feeling of being 17-year-old kids who get excited about playing in the garage.”

The result of this searching is a record that captures the sound of a band going through a rebirth and finding the freedom that comes after a period of transition and regeneration. Whether it is the tender track “Central Park,” “Wish” or songs like “Yesterday’s Son” and “Hurt This Way” that feel to be a continuation from their last album, Out of the Wasteland reflects the range that Lifehouse is capable of today. Also on several songs, including the harmony-heavy track “Hourglass,” Wade got to fulfill a musical fantasy and work with legendary moviescore composer James Newton Howard (a former member of Elton John’s classic 1970s band) to create more expansive string arrangements.

Out of the Wasteland is the work of a group that has some history. It was 2001 when Los Angeles-based Lifehouse broke through in a big way when “Hanging by a Moment,” from their debut album No Name Face, spent 20 weeks in the Top Ten and won a Billboard Music Award for “Hot 100 Single of the Year.” Since then, the band has released five more albums, sold over 15 million records worldwide and spun off such hit singles as “You and Me,” “First Time,” and “Whatever it Takes.” Lifehouse is one of the most played artists in the history of Hot AC with 1.5 million spins and over 1.4 Billion Pandora Plays to date.

The track listing for Out of the Wasteland is as follows:
1. Hurricane
2. One for the Pain
3. Flight
4. Runaways
5. Firing Squad
6. Wish
7. Stardust
8. Alien
9. Central Park
10. Hurt This Way
11. Yesterday’s Son
12. Hourglass